Donate Time

Volunteering

Volunteering at Cotlands affords individuals a variety of opportunities to add value to the organisation by contributing their time and expertise.

The following types of volunteering opportunities exist:

1. South African youth/international volunteer gap year programme. Volunteers in this programme gain valuable work place skills as they support various organisational activities across departments.  
Contact person:  Bonnie Haack:  bonnie@cotlands.org

2. Corporate, community groups and individual volunteer programme. Volunteers in this programme assist a particular region by contributing their expertise and time to the region as per the needs of the particular region. Activities may include renovations, collecting specific goods needed by the regions and delivering it to the region, assisting with events, mark and prepare toys in the toy library, hosting children, assist with administrative tasks, arranging toy making events etc.

Region

Contact person

e-mail address

Gauteng (Turffontein)

Thabo Shange

thabo@cotlands.org

Western Cape  (Somerset West)

Marietjie Turck

marietjie@cotlands.org

Kwazulu Natal  (Hlabisa)

Nozizwe Dladla-Qwabe

nozizwe@cotlands.org

Eastern Cape (East London)

Patricia Gunn

patricia@cotlands.org

Mpumalanga (Lydenburg)

Thandi Mdaka

thandi@cotlands.org

How do I become a volunteer

Step 1: Read and study the Volunteer Manual

Step 2: Download Volunteer Application Form and Volunteer Agreement

Step 3: Complete Volunteer Application Form and Volunteer Agreement

Step 4: Submit your completed Volunteer Application Form and Volunteer Agreement

  • International volunteers e-mail your documents to Bonnie Haack: bonnie@cotlands.org

  • Local individual, student and corporate volunteers e-mail your documents to the relevant regional contact as listed in the table above.

Frequently Asked Questions

Download Volunteer Weekend Scheduale